everythingyoualwayswantedtosaybutwereafraid

Things you always wanted to say but were afraid

Here’s who we married; here’s who we should have (and could have) married

I went to work at a school years ago and happen to end up working with a person that had I had gone to school with.  At work, she turned out to be a really good friend although I had barely known her during high school.  She was one year older than me, small, petite, cute, outgoing, with an engaging smile.  And yet, all I really remembered about her was that she had the ugliest boyfriend at school.  He was VERY freckled and just not that cute, and he already drank too much.  There was another guy that really liked her, but of course he was the good guy (and you know how we women can be about sweet vs. bad boys).  The sweet guy was cute, smart, did not get into trouble and was accepted into the Corps of Cadets at Texas A&M (which was a big deal to us).  I also dated a guy that was not the most fashionable person in the world either.  He had a full afro, with black glasses that were broken at the arm and taped with masking tape.  Enough said because I’m sure there are plenty to be said about me as well.  Anyway, the other guy that loved me was smart, athletic, and went into the Navy Seals.

One day my newly rediscovered friend brought (wait for it) the old yearbooks to work and proceeded to go around playing a game that we began to call – This is Who I Married.  This is Who I Should Have Married.  Try it sometime.  My mother was right.  I was too immature to make a rational decision based on facts.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Forming The Thread

Words form the thread upon which we string our experiences. - Aldous Huxley

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

learningpathllc

Just another WordPress.com site

Welcome to My Empty Nest

Musings from Mama Bird

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

Ruminations on Love & Lunchmeat

There's always a story.

squeegee182

A fine WordPress.com site

JustinaWei

The Fashion/Make up/Lifestyle Blog

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

The Experimental Farm

Just another Blogging The Alternate Economy site

